

Proceedings of an Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held at the Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 10th September, 2008

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Frank Robinson in the Chair

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Barry John Anderson Andrew Carter
John Leslie Carter Joseph William Marjoram

Clive Fox Frank Robinson

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Ronald David Feldman Eileen Taylor
Ruth Feldman Mohammed Rafique
Peter Mervyn Harrand Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Karen Renshaw Elizabeth Nash Jack Dunn

Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Igbal

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Suzi Armitage
James McKenna Pauleen Grahame
Janet Harper Peter John Gruen

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Angela Gabriel David Blackburn

Adam Ogilvie
David Congreve

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Ted Hanley Mark Dobson
Neil Taggart

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Ralph Pryke Alan Leonard Taylor
Richard Brett Arif Hussain
David Hollingsworth Roger Harington

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Graham Latty Stuart Andrew John Bale

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle Rachael Procter Alec Shelbrooke

HEADINGLEY

Jamie Matthews James John Monaghan Martin Hamilton

HORSFORTH

Christopher Townsley Andrew Barker

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Penny Ewens

Linda Valerie Rhodes-Clayton

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby

KIPPAX & METHLEY

John Keith Parker James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield

KIRKSTALL

Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth Bernard Peter Atha

MIDDLETON PARK

Geoffrey Driver Judith Blake Debra Ann Coupar

MOORTOWN

Brenda Lancaster Richard Harker

MORLEY NORTH

Robert Finnigan Robert William Gettings Thomas Leadley

MORLEY SOUTH

Judith Elliot Terrence Grayshon Christopher James Beverley

OTLEY & YEADON

Graham Peter Kirkland Colin Campbell

PUDSEY

Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson

ROTHWELL

Donald Michael Wilson

Barry Stewart Golton

ROUNDHAY

Matthew Lobley Valerie Kendall Paul Wadsworth

TEMPLE NEWSAM

William Schofield Hyde Jacqueline Langdale Michael Lyons

WEETWOOD

Ben Chastney Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter

29 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

It was moved by Councillor Brett seconded by Councillor Wakefield and supported by Councillors A Carter, Leadley and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY- That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:

Elizabeth Minkin Donald Townsley Professor Bill Winlow